National Peace Awards 2019 Set To Honour Peace Advocates Across Nigeria

IMPRESSIVE!! National Peace Awards 2019 Set To Honour Peace Advocates Across Nigeria

In view of promoting national peace and harmonious coexistence, the Messengers of Peace, a Non Governmental Organisation has unveiled the 2019 edition of its National Peace Awards endorsed by Institute For Peace to recognise and honour the impact and commitments of those who have contributed earnestly to promote peace across Nigeria.

This was made known to newsmen during a World press conference and unveiling ceremony of Ambassadors of Peace in Abuja. According to the Project Director, Dr. Adejo Suleiman, he noted that the major objective of National Peace Awards is to identify persons who will help spread the message of love and peace across Nigeria, irrespective of tribe, gender or religion.

Speaking at the conference, Dr. Suleiman stated that the primary aim of National Peace Awards is to encourage those who have promoted peace in various ways, by appreciating their genuine concerns and to amplify their efforts.

He also stressed that Nigeria is a blessed country with lots of human and natural resources, stating that we must not allow the present trials and predicaments overshadow our collective intelligence.

Stressing the vantages, the the Director of Planning Committee for the award and
veteran Nollywood Actor noted that the award will recognise individuals, Institutions and corporate bodies who have in one way or other helped to foster peace in our national lives.

The Messengers of Peace has continued to promote peace related projects and Initiatives over the years. Its envisioned programs has however improved the sustenance of peace in Nigeria and beyond.

The exercise witnessed the unveiling of the Queen of Peace Nigeria beauty queens as the grand finale of the prestigious award ceremony holds on 5th July, 2019 at Transcorp Hillton Abuja. The highly anticipated ceremony would have Most Rev Dr Bishop Mathew Hassan kukah, Archbishiop of Sokoto diocese and convener National peace committee as the major keynote speakers of the night.

Some of the distinguished nominated awardees for the forthcoming awards are Prince Ned Nwoko, Barr Natasha Akpoti, Sen kabiru Gaya, Sen. Florence Ita Giwa, Chief Fabian Nwaora EFAB, Hon. Abike Dabiri, Halima Dangote, Aliko Dangote, Goodluck Ebele Johnathan, Badamosi Jimoh Rawufu. Abubakar Ibrahim Idris, Gov Gov Ayade, Gov. Willie Obiano, Gov Seriake Dickson, Sen Dino Melaye, Asiwaju bola Ahmed Tinubu, National peace committee, FIRS, Ebiojo Paragon, Regina Daniels, Ali Baba, Yemi Alade, Tu face idibia and a host of others.